Life In This Town

Each day you just have to wake up and count your blessings.  I tell myself that every morning while I’m pouring my coffee. I have a husband that loves me, a daughter I never thought I’d have, a place to live and food to eat and dog love aplenty. These are my blessings and they mean everything! Life has been an uphill battle for as long as I can remember. Addictions, depression, deception, loneliness loss and fear. AS 40 approaches I take a sip of coffee and draw on my Marlboro and hope and pray that sometime soon the present will make up for the past. Don’t dwell on the past. Count your blessings and believe that God has a purpose for everything. Dare to hope. Keep the faith. Pray!

About coffeeandkitties

I am a romantic in every possible sense of the word!
This entry was posted in Contemplation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

